PEOPLE

Dr. Ignacio Martini, MIC Director, and Materials Instrumentation Scientist

1045 Young Hall

(310)-267-5467 - office phone with voicemail

martini@chem.ucla.edu

Dr. Robert Taylor, Magnetic Resonance Staff Scientist

1417 Molecular Sciences Building

(310)-206-2074 - office phone with voice mail

taylor@chem.ucla.edu

Dr. Ta-Chung Ong, Magnetic Resonance Staff Scientist

1422 Molecular Sciences Building

(310)-206-0577

ong@chem.ucla.edu



TC received a B.A. in Physics and Chemistry from Colby College and a Ph.D in Physical Chemistry at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) in 2014. He was a postdoctoral research associate at ETH Zurich in the Laboratory of Inorganic Chemistry of the Department of Chemistry and Applied Biosciences.

Jane Yang, NMR TA

janexj@chem.ucla.edu




Dr. Gregory Khitrov, Mass Spectrometry Staff Scientist

1430 Molecular Sciences Building

(Enter through room 1434 Molecular Sciences)

(310)-825-6070 office

(310)-825-1241 - lab phone with voice mail

khitrov@chem.ucla.edu

Dr. Yu Chen, Mass Spectrometry Staff Scientist

1430 Molecular Sciences Building

(Enter through room 1434 Molecular Sciences)

(310)-206-0432

yuchen@chem.ucla.edu

Dr. Saeed Khan, X-Ray Diffraction Staff Scientist

1412 Molecular Sciences Building

(310)-825-5940 - office phone with voice mail

khan@chem.ucla.edu

Dr. Jane Strouse

Former Director of the Molecular Instrumentation Center

1410 Molecular Sciences Building

(310)-825-9841 - office phone with voice mail

strousej@chem.ucla.edu


Dr. Strouse received her B.S. in Chemistry from the University of Florida and her Ph.D. in Physical Chemistry from the University of Madison-Wisconsin in 1975 partly in collaboration with Prof. Frank Anet at UCLA. She was then a postdoctoral scholar with Prof. Anet until 1980 when she became the Director of the department's Instrumentation Facility. From 2005 until her retirement, Strouse was the Director of the UCLA Molecular Instrumentation Center (MIC). She continues to serve on the steering committees of the Association of Managers of Magnetic Resonance Laboratories (since 1992) and the Southern California Users of Magnets (since 1996).